Animal Welfare Organizations Fear Changes to KCMO Animal Control Endangers Public and Animals

Press Releases

January 8, 2020  – Spay and Neuter Kansas City (SNKC) is asking Kansas City, Missouri (KCMO) tax payers to voice concerns to the KCMO city council over an animal welfare crisis in Kansas City. “It’s become a real problem,” explained Michelle Rivera, SNKC founder and president. “Every day now there are dogs and cats lost...
Read More
December 11th, 2019  –  Spay and Neuter Kansas City (SNKC) is asking Kansas City, Missouri (KCMO) tax payers to voice concerns to the KCMO city council over an animal welfare crisis in Kansas City. “In June 2019, the KCMO city council voted to privatize animal control,” explains SNKC founder and CEO, Michelle Rivera. “The department...
Read More

Group Contacts

Copy and past all of these into the To: section of your email to send to everyone simultaneously. 

MayorQ@kcmo.org, Brandon.ellington@kcmo.org, Keema.mccoy@kcmo.org, Katheryn.shields@kcmo.org, Andrea.bough@kcmo.org, Angela.pearson@kcmo.org, Teresa.loar@kcmo.org, Kevin.mcmanus@kcmo.org, Diana.Radzevich@kcmo.org, Melissa.robinson@kcmo.org, Eric.bunch@kcmo.org, Heather.hall@kcmo.org, Dan.fowler@kcmo.org

Sample Email (copy and paste the content below):

As a Kansas City Missouri tax payer, I request immediate action take place to keep my community safe from potentially dangerous animals and for humane treatment, including picking up and sheltering of stray and abandoned pets. I encourage council to reconsider the privatization of animal control services and immediately back fill positions to bring the level of animal services to our community in a way that protects me and my community from potentially dangerous animals and addresses all issues surrounding animal services.

Furthermore, I ask for your support in development of cooperative partnerships with all animal groups/agencies in our area to work together with an aligned vision and mission to make Kansas City a pet friendly city.

MAYOR AND CITY COUNCIL CONTACTS

 

Mayor Quinton Lucas
816-513-3500
MayorQ@kcmo.org

Councilman Brandon Ellington
816-513-6511
Brandon.ellington@kcmo.org
Legislative Aide: Deitra Johnson

Councilman Lee Barnes, Jr.
816-513-6519
Keema.mccoy@kcmo.org
Legislative Aide: Keema McCoy

Councilwoman Katheryn Shields
816-513-6515
Katheryn.shields@kcmo.org

Councilwoman Andrea Bough
816-513-6523
Andrea.bough@kcmo.org
Legislative Aide: Katrina Foster

Councilwoman Ryana Parks-Shaw
816-513-6521
Angela.pearson@kcmo.org
Legislative Aide: Angela Pearson

Councilwoman Teresa Loar
816-513-6507
Teresa.loar@kcmo.org
Legislative Aide: Lisa Minardi

 

Councilman Kevin McManus
816-513-6525
Kevin.mcmanus@kcmo.org
Legislative Aide: Fred Wickham

Councilman Kevin O’Neill
816-513-6503
Diana.Radzevich@kcmo.org
Legislative Aide: Diana Radzevich

Councilwoman Melissa Robinson
816-513-6513
Melissa.robinson@kcmo.org
Legislative Aide: Marquis Everett

Councilman Eric Bunch
816-513-6517
Eric.bunch@kcmo.org
Legislative Aide: Chrissy Dastrup

Councilwoman Heather Hall
816-513-6505
Heather.hall@kcmo.org

Councilman Dan Fowler
816-513-6509
Dan.fowler@kcmo.org
Legislative Aide: Amy Justis